Belarus: Three Plus Two to Eurovision

Today, belarusian broadcaster BTRC announced that the group 'Three Plus Two' will represent Belarus at the 55th Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, Norway with the song 'Far Away'.

41 applications were submitted to the National State Broadcasting Company of the Republic of Belarus, which is the organizer of the national selection.

The band 'Three Plus Two' is made up of Artyom Mihalenko, Elgiazar Farashyan, Yulia Shisko with backing vocalists Alyona and Ninel Karpovich. The song "Far Away" was written by Leonid Shirin and Yury Vaschuk.

Three Plus Two, Belarus, Eurovision 2010 - cONT

The entry was selected by an internal jury of the Belarusian national broadcaster BTRC. Previously ONT, another TV company in Belarus, held a run of TV shows to select a preliminary entry. However, ONT has yet to obtain membership in the European Broadcasting Union, which kept the company from selecting the Belarusian entry. The band 'Three Plus Two' participated in the contest organised by ONT with Far Away before also submitting the song for the BTRC internal selection.

The geography of authors and performers, who wanted to represent Belarus at "Eurovision 2010" in Oslo, is various: applications were not only from Belarus, but also from Russia, Czech Republic, Iceland, Spain, Ireland and Australia.

The stand-by (reserve) representative was chosen to be Aleks with the song "How Can It Be?"


Partners: Social Network