Other states can join Customs Union of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia

text: "Kazakhstan Today"

Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia delegation carrying on negotiations to join WTO

Supreme supervising bodies of Kazakhstan and Czechia signed cooperation memorandum

Concept of CIS cooperation in energy sphere approved in Kishinev

FAO created regional Fish Commission for Central Asia and Caucasus

Next session of EurAsEC Council of Justice Ministers to be held in Kazakhstan

The President of Belarus, Alexander Lukashenko, considers that other states will be able to join the Customs Union of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia. He stated his opinion at the meeting in Minsk with the Secretary General of the Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC), Tair Mansurov, Kazakhstan Today agency reports citing BELTA.

"I am certain that other countries will be able to join the Customs Union after it is created by Kazakhstan, Belarus and Russia," A. Lukashenko said.

As informed earlier, the decision on creation of the Customs Union was accepted by the presidents of the EurAsEC countries on October 6, 2007. In October, 2008, Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan created the Customs Union Commission.



Partners: Social Network