Presidents of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia support introduction to Customs Union of other countries

The leaders of Belorussia, Alexander Lukashenko, the Republic of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, and the Russian Federation, Dmitry Medvedev, support introduction to the Customs Union of other countries. The joint statement signed on Saturday during an informal meeting of the leaders of the CIS states in Almaty states, Kazakhstan Today agency reports.

"We, the Presidents of Belorussia, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation, declare formation of the Customs Union of three states, which will start to function from January 1, 2010. It is a new, break-through integration stage of our countries. Creation of the Customs Union has been necessitated by the economic requirements and reflects general world tendency to strengthen the role and influence of regional cooperation. We wish to achieve - high quality of life of our people and steady economic and social development of our countries."


Partners: Social Network